Apply Now
Contact Us

Congratulations to NMC's Spring 2021 Graduates

Posted by Jessica Stensrud Monday, May. 10, 2021

Nebraska Methodist College welcomed its latest class of nursing and allied health graduates. Three separate ceremonies took place on April 30 at St. Andrews United Methodist Church. The in-person commencement was divided into three events to allow for social distancing.


The ceremonies honored the accomplishments of 150 nursing, allied health and healthcare management graduates who have the skillset, mindset and heartset to be outstanding healthcare professionals. We proudly welcomed the class of 2021 into the ranks of NMC Alumni!

Here is the list of graduates with their degrees and special honors acquired:

Doctor of Education in Leadership & Healthcare

Stephan Baker
Ashlee Ericksen
Ans Irfan
Nellie Johnson
Dee Ann Spencer
Becky Varndell

Doctor of Nursing Practice

Kimberly Ann Sullivan

Master of Business Administration in Healthcare

Cristin M. Allee
April A. Epley
Rolland Jon Hardies
Amber Faye Henley
Amy Iske
Jillian V. Korisko
Lindsay Carolyn Miller Northam
Brittney Vaughter
Christin L. Zbylut

Master of Occupational Therapy

Tara J. Demoret
Megan Christina Holtgrewe

Master of Science in Nursing 

Ashley Nichole Beglin
Cheryl Casson
Nicole Cox
Meagan Deeds
Hannah Michelle Dorcey
Megan Downing
Dana Elsasser
Nicole Fayth Jandron
Kathleen Kinser
Melissa Kluthe
Shelly Rose Koch
Jamie Marie Kruger
Ashley B. Liess
Janae M. McMahon
Shannon O'Donnell
Laura L. Peitzmeier
Jessica Val Pika
Kourtney Roberts
Amanda Rutter
Holly Sak
Alissa Marie Schleidt
Ann Marie Schlichting
Ames Rene Smallfoot
Renee Ann Smith
Taylor Nicole Timperley
Kevin Joseph Waggoner
Mindy M. Walters
Marie Alayne White

Master of Science in Wellness & Health Promotion

Sabryna Rosa Liddle
Vicki J. Lyons
Derek R. McBride
Kendall McKinney
Rebecca A. Smedlund

Bachelor of Science, Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Multispecialty

Yessica Noemi Alvarez **
Shayla Dawn Bockmann ***
Kacey M. Dwyer **
Eliza D. Grabill **
Morgan Elizabeth Kempf ***
Hanna Rose Sonenberg ***

Bachelor of Science, Healthcare Administration & Leadership

Katrina L. Mutchler

Bachelor of Science, Health Studies

T'Mara Rodriguez *

Bachelor of Science, Imaging Sciences

Sara Marie Sappingfield **

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Erika Benson **
Kourtney Blum **
Olivia Bosco
Bailey Renee Bousquet ***
Jamie Kathryn Bowen ***
Alexis Irene Boyce *
Sophie Nassauer Budwig
Emily Burns **
Alison Chab **
Savannah Rae Crosby
Lisa M. Crowe *
Abigail L. Deidel
Michelle DeSimone **
Alexandra Christine Everitt
Bailey Faller
Payton Marie Flowers *
Katie Ann Foster *
Chol Yak Gach
Alisha Ann Galloway
Mallory Grace
Chloe Elizabeth Grant
Emily Elizabeth Hagge
Michelle Sarah Huerter **
Kaylyn Khristine Ibsgaard **
Samantha Johnson
Miriam A. Kelley
Luke Kelseth *
Kyara Michelle Koehler
Harleigh Kohlman ***
Suzy Landolt
Theresa R. Lehmer
Maria Ann Lynes *
Kristin Wayne MacNabb
Amber N. Mathis ***
Jenni Mixan
Abigail Margaret Phillips **
Jordan Ponec *
Kaley Marie Richardson **
Mallory Rolf *
Jacee Roseberry
Paeton Rae Russell
Kaitlin Elizabeth Schmeits
Erica Lynn Smith **
Michelle A. Song *
Erin Ann Sosso
Tahnee Raquel Soukup
Sarah Jean Stenger
Caitlyn Rae Stuthman ***
Kellie E. Testa
Baylee Timm ***
Tony Tran *
Hailey Fay Troester *
Brittany Varah *
Hayley Marie White *
Kelsi E. Wilkie
Jacqueline Mary Wilson

Bachelor of Science in Respiratory Therapy

 Beth Anne Sedlacek **

 Associate of Science, Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Cardiovascular

 Kerri A. Mize ◊◊◊

Associate of Science, Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Multispecialty

Jordyn Lea Blann ◊◊
Kaylee Ann Culhane ◊◊
Claire Marie Devereaux ◊◊◊
Miriam Elizabeth Dreessen ◊◊◊
Hailey Ann Gomez ◊◊
Morgan Elizabeth Kempf ◊◊◊
Cheyenne A. Kuker ◊◊
Olivia Neth ◊◊◊
Taylor Nicole Reed
Hanna Rose Sonenberg ◊◊◊

Associate of Science, Physical Therapist Assistant

Andre Armstrong
Kaylie Marie Blackledge
Taylor Lewis Curtis ◊◊
Kelley Rae Friday
Cassandra Hunter ◊◊
Haruka Ikeda (Roo)
Bergan Jayde Johnsen ◊◊
Celia Elizabeth Rose Kuhfahl ◊◊◊
Megan Kristina Mancuso
Audrey Rose Meier ◊◊
Andrew Ramaeker
Yvonne Marie Swift ◊◊◊
Carrie Ashley Wunderlich

Associate of Science, Respiratory Care

Emily S. Anderson ◊◊
Claire LaVonne Becker ◊◊◊
Nathaniel John Brandl ◊◊◊
Matthew Steven Bruce
Josephine Marie Danielson ◊◊◊
Sarah Jane Ashlee Geilenkirchen
Lauren K. Gillen ◊◊◊
Madison A. Moores
Brady Jerome Stoner ◊◊◊
Grant Patrick Watley ◊◊◊

Associate of Science, Surgical Technology

Katherine J. McCarthy
Jamie Jeanine Pickinpaugh ◊◊

Baccalaureate Honors Designation

*** Summa Cum Laude – cumulative GPA of 3.87 to 4.00
** Magna Cum Laude – cumulative GPA of 3.64 to 3.86
* Cum Laude – cumulative GPA of 3.50 to 3.63

Associate or Certificate Honors Designation

◊◊◊ Highest Distinction – cumulative GPA of 3.87 to 4.00
◊◊ Distinction – cumulative GPA of 3.64 to 3.86
◊ Honorable Mention – cumulative GPA of 3.50 to 3.63

† Fall 2020 graduate


Topics: health professions, nursing, commencement

About the Author