Current Status: Campus OPEN
X symbol to close out of alert module
Apply Now
Contact Us

88 Graduates to Receive Diplomas at Summer 2017 Commencement

Posted by Angie DiSalvo Thursday, Aug. 3, 2017
Commencement Program for Nebraska Methodist College in 2017

Nebraska Methodist College will honor 88 graduates at this year’s summer commencement. 

The celebrations begin today with a Hooding Ceremony and Graduate’s Reception at First United Methodist Church. 

On Friday, graduates will receive their diplomas during the commencement ceremony at St. Andrew’s United Methodist Church.

This commencement is the first for new President and CEO Dr. Deb Carlson.

“These graduates represent the values and traditions that we hold dear at our institution,” Carlson said. “We can’t wait to see what incredible things these caring and compassionate men and women will accomplish in their healthcare careers.”

 Download the 2017 Summer Commencement Program

The list of graduates, along with their degrees, is as follows:

Doctor of Nursing Practice

Valerie Lynn Anderson

Kimberly A. Bland

Amy Elizabeth Bullington

Carrie Leigh Dahl

Maria B. Douthett

Amber Amelia Fuller

Kathryn Jelsma

Lisa Ann Minahan

Geenander Kaur Raju

Kelsie Sue Scheer

Brittani Ann Seagren

Nathan Thomas Shank


Master of Science in Nursing

Lori Renee Ayers

Dena Kay Behrns

Heather R. Benzel

Sheila Carroll

Jennifer E. Chapin

Nell Lee Christensen

Melissa Hargrave

Michelle L. Kuehner

Michelle Ann Leahy

Ashley Petersen

Susan R. Roemen

Amy Lorraine Shrum

Meyokia N. Smith

Sandi Stickrod

Amber Kay Stoltenberg

Kaitlyn Ferdig Vogt

Trevor David Woodward

Kathryn Marie Wunder


Graduate Certificate in Wellness & Health Promotion

Derek Wakefield


Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Lydia A. Acosta 

Tina Lea Bittner

Carrie Marie Boosalis

Samantha Marie Docken 

Nora H. Gahan

Jessica Kathryn Graham

Kiley Kay Grzywa

Samantha James

Amanda M. Kester   

Paige McKae Kowalczyk 

Morgan Elizabeth Krohn 

Sharlene D. LaBrie

Denice Marie Louder

Julie A. Lyons

Rachel Justine Martin

Serra Kathryn Rose McGill 

Michala  Mislivec 

Michelle Claire Rogers 

Danielle Jessica Schissel 

Brea  Schrage 

Allison Jo Shymkewicz 

Jeremy William Tamisiea   

Alexandria Rhoades Thomas 

Taylor Nicolle Thurston

Brian Michael Wilson 

Emily Lynn Zimmerman


Associate of Science, Radiologic Technology

Brittnee M. Allen            

Katherine Nicole Brunsting

Julia Donna Delaney

Lea Danielle Gillespie   

Lisa Marie Gurney

Katherine Danielle Hickman

Jessicca R. Johnson

Mackenzie Melissa Jorgensen

Sarah J. Lajiness   

Megan Elizabeth McClellan

Molly Elizabeth McGillick             

Ashlee Noelle Olson

Briena Pocevicius

Hayley Ann Romano

Nichole LaVaune Stuva

Landon Michael Wegner

Abigail Wright


Certification in Medical Assisting

Jennifer L. Baker

Christine Louise Boyer 

Jessica Cailey Brandt 

Nicole  Buscher

Stephanie Marie Fike 

Daysia Amani Floyd

Paige  Gallagher

Destiny L. Gamble 

Randy James Norman Jr. 

Deborah  Steimle

Lyndsey Marie Stephens 

Denise M. Szczepaniak

Patti Jo Woods 

Regan Jo Zach 

Topics: student achievements, commencement

About the Author